APPENDIX A

MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF BONNYVILLE NO. 87 DRAFT - 2024-2025 COMMITTEES/BOARDS - DRAFT

General Government Services

Joint Assessment Review Board - Local (up to a 4-year term) (Severin - Clerk; Wiley -

Assistant)

Consists of: 1 Council Member, 2 Members at Large

Chair TBD at November 12, 2024 Regular Meeting of Council

Council Member:

Members at Large TBD in Closed Session

Joint Assessment Review Board - Composite (up to a 4-year term) (Severin - Clerk; Wiley -

Assistant)

Consists of: 1 Council Member, 2 Members at Large

Chair TBD at November 12, 2024 Regular Meeting of Council

Council Member:

Members at Large TBD in Closed Session

Intermunicipal Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (up to a 4-year term) (Severin,

Clerk)

Consists of: 1 Council Member, 1 Member at Large

Council Member:

Member at Large TBD in Closed Session

Alberta Bilingual Municipalities Association (ABMA) (4-year term)

Consists of: 1 Council Member, 1 Alternate 2021-2025: Skarsen (*Kalinski Alternate*)

Committee of the Whole

Consists of: Council as a Whole

Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee – City of Cold Lake (1-year term)

Consists of: 2 Council Members, Chief Administrative Officer

2023-2024: Kalinski, Fadeyiw

Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee – Town of Bonnyville (1-year term)

Consists of: 2 Council Members, Chief Administrative Officer

2023-2024: Kalinski, Crick

Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee - Village of Glendon (1-year term)

Consists of: 2 Council Members, Chief Administrative Officer

2023-2024: Kalinski, Krywiak

Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee – Summer Village of Pelican Narrows

(1-year term)

Consists of: 2 Council Members, Chief Administrative Officer

2023-2024: Kalinski, Skarsen

Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee – Summer Village of Bonnyville

Beach (1-year term)

Consists of: 2 Council Members, Chief Administrative Officer

2023-2024: Kalinski, Skarsen

Protective Services

Bonnyville Regional Fire Authority (1-year term)

Consists of: Reeve and 2 Council Members

2023-2024: Kalinski, Skarsen, Crick

Emergency Advisory Committee (up to a 4-year term to coincide with election years)

Consists of: Reeve and 2 Council Members

2023-2025: Kalinski, Swigart, Fadeyiw

M.D. Rural Community Policing Committee (1-year term Council, 4-year term Members at Large)

Consists of: 2 Council Members, 2 Members at Large

2023-2024: Krywiak, Kalinski 2021-2025: John Ilchuk 2023-2027: Ned Brand

Transportation Services

M.D. Industry Liaison Committee (1-year term)

Consists of: Reeve, 2 Council Members, Chief Administrative Officer

2023-2024: Kalinski, Slipchuk, Krywiak

Environment Health Services

Beaver River Regional Waste Management Commission (1-year term)

Consists of: 1 Council Member and Alternate 2023-2024: Swigart (*Fadeyiw Alternate*)

Cold Lake Regional Utility Services Commission (1-year term)

Consists of: 1 Council Member

2023-2024: Swigart

M.D. Waste Reduction and Recycling Committee/Alberta Coordinated Action for Recycling (Alberta CARE) (1-year term)

Consists of: 2 Council Members 2023-2024: Fadeyiw, Swigart

Bonnyville Regional Water Services Commission (4-year term)

Consists of: Reeve, 1 Council Member and Alternate

2021-2025: Kalinski, Skarsen (replacing Crick for 2-year term), (Slipchuk Alternate)

Public Health and Welfare Services

Lakeland Lodge and Housing Foundation (1-year term)

Consists of: 2 Council Members 2023-2024: Krywiak, Slipchuk

FCSS – Bonnyville (1-year term Council, current Member at Large is serving 3-year term)

Consists of: 2 Council Members, 1 Member at Large

2023-2024: Krywiak, Crick 2022-2025: Andrea Woods

FCSS - Cold Lake (1-year term)

Consists of: 1 Council Member

2023-2024: Fadeyiw, (Kalinski Alternate)

Greater North Foundation (4-year term)

Consists of: 1 Council Member

2023-2025: Krywiak (replaced Kalinski for 2-year term)

Physician Recruitment and Retention Committee

Consists of: Reeve, in perpetuity

Effective 2023: Kalinski

Environmental Development Services

M.D. Agricultural Service Board (1-year term Council, 4-year term Members at Large)

(Slevinsky, Secretary)

Consists of: 2 Council Members (1 as Chair), 3 Members at Large

2023-2024: Krywiak, Crick (Chair)

2021-2025: Mark Davediuk, Blake Pikowicz, Luc Tellier

2023-2024 Committees/Boards List

Lakeland Agricultural Research Association (LARA) (1-year term)

Consists of: 2 Council Members (1 as Alternate)

2023-2024: Slipchuk, (Crick Alternate)

Bonnyville Agricultural Society (1-year term)

Consists of: 1 Council Member

2024-2025: Skarsen

Recreation and Cultural Services

Bonnyville and District Leisure Facility Corp. - Part 9 (C2) (1-year term Council, 3-year term Members at Large)

Consists of: 2 Council Members, 2 Members at Large

2023-2024: Kalinski, Swigart 2023-2026: Tim Graham 2023-2026: Audrey Campbell

Chamber of Commerce – Bonnyville (1-year term)

Consists of: 1 Council Member

2023-2024: Krywiak

Chamber of Commerce - Cold Lake (1-year term)

Consists of: 1 Council Member

2023-2024: Fadeyiw

Go East of Edmonton Regional Tourism Board (2-year term as Liaison)

Consists of: 1 Council Member as Liaison

2023-2025: Skarsen

Northeast Alberta Information Hub Ltd. (1-year term)

Consists of: 2 Council Members, 1 as Alternate 2023-2024: Slipchuk, (*Skarsen Alternate*)

North East Muni-Corr Ltd. (4-year term)

Consists of: 2 Council Members, 1 as Alternate

2021-2025: Swigart (Slipchuk Alternate)

Northern Lights Library Board (1-year term)

Consists of: 2 Council Members, 1 as Alternate

2023-2024: Crick, (Fadeyiw Alternate)

Regional Sports Tourism Committee (2-year term Council, 4-year term Members at Large)

Consists of: 1 Council Member, 1 Member at Large

2023-2025: Skarsen

2023-2027: Brad Dumencu

Riverland Recreational Trail Society Board (4-year term)

Consists of: 1 Council Member

2021-2025: Swigart

Bonnyville Municipal Library Board (1-year term)

Consists of: 1 Council Member

2023-2024: Krywiak Recommendation Only as per Libraries Act

Cold Lake Public Library Board (1-year term)

Consists of: 1 Council Member

2023-2024: Fadeviw

Glendon Public Library Board (2-year term)

Consists of: 1 Council Member

2023-2025: Krywiak